I’m making a blog post for maxi skirts alone because well, I think they deserve a little more attention. They are easy to wear, comfortable, affordable and everywhere you shop. How do you wear these intriguing bottoms?? Simply wear a maxi skirt in place of jeans. Sounds risky but compliments are bound to come your way.

Here are some styles:

Image

I recently saw this Erika skirt from Monki worn by my favorite Youtube Vloger BeautyCrush. It is in a pretty color of “sargasso sunset” (looks like just plain coral to me…) that can give your outfit an easy pop of color without going overboard. And it even flashes that cool buttoned seam when you walk. Below is the Youtube video that you can see Sammi wearing it and how she styles it. And of course, the link where you can purchase it.

http://www.monki.com/Shop/Skirts/Erika_skirt/13218-1164159.1

Image

This Sheer Hem Maxi Skirt from Top Shop stole my heart when I first saw it. The ridiculous $76 price tag + shipping drove me to Forever 21 where I found a similar one for a relieving $24 instead. The only difference it that the material is pleated instead of flat (oh well, added flair?). The cool thing about this skirt is that it shows some leg without revealing how incredibly pale you are! And shaving, however necessary for some, is optional for those rushed mornings. Oh dear, I’ve said to much 😉

By far, Top Shop has been the best source for the most variety of maxi skirts and skirts in general. ModCloth was a disappointment, along with Anthropologie and H&M (to be fair, that’s just considering their neglected online shopping catalogs). But when I stumbled on the Urban Outfitters site, I hit the jack pot.

Image

This is the Ecote Waterfall Skirt from Urban Outfitters. Go ahead and take a few seconds to marvel at its beauty like I just did. I am showing this one, A because it’s breathtaking, and B to show you the drop hem skirt look. That cut is in this season with dresses, shirts and vests, too.

Image

This is the Keepsake Freedom Lovers Pleated Skirt also from Urban Outfitters. This goes for a whopping $165 bones so luckily for admirers out there, I have recently seen a similar skirt at Forever 21 for only like $20.

http://www.urbanoutfitters.com/urban/catalog/category.jsp?id=W_APP_SHORTS_SKIRTS

Image

Here is your average tube skirt that is full length, so I thought I would add it to this post. These are skin tight and cotton, so they offer a nice and casual look. This one goes for $45 at Top Shop but go to any H&M and you will find ones for significantly less.

